Nintendo confirmed today via Twitter that the Direct originally scheduled for 6th September has been moved to this Thursday 13th September. The Direct was initially postponed as a sign of respect to those affected by the recent Earthquake in Hokkaido, which reportedly has taken at least 41 lives.

The Tweet states, “The Nintendo Direct initially scheduled for 9/6 will now debut this Thursday, 9/13, at 3pm PT. The broadcast will last approximately 35 minutes, and will feature information about upcoming Nintendo
#3DS and #NintendoSwitch titles.” This indicates that we may hear some news about titles releasing in 2019 as well as update on upcoming Q4 releases.

The Direct will broadcast live in the UK at 11PM BST/3PM PT/6PM ET, and a link to the YouTube stream is available here.

By HW Reynolds

Image provided by Nintendo/Twitter

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s