He’s back!

The Crash Bandicoot series is back after a long wait for a new mainline game in the franchise. Crash Bandicoot 4: It’s About Time is a sequel to the original trilogy, which was also recently remastered in 2017 as the Crash Bandicoot: N. Sane Trilogy.

Watch the full reveal trailer for the newest entry into the series below:

The game bypasses many of the titles in the series, being a direct sequel to the original trilogy while also being the 8th instalment in the mainline series.

The game is currently set for an October 2nd 2020 release and is confirmed to be available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Xbox Series X. Whether it will be on both PS4 and PS5 is currently unknown but likely.

By Jimmy Ioannou

Images provided by PlayStation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s