Sony has finally confirmed all 20 titles that will be included with their PlayStation Classic. They announced the initial five when the plug and play console was first announced.
The 20 included titles are as follows:

Battle Arena Toshinden
Cool Boarders 2
Destruction Derby
Final Fantasy VII
Grand Theft Auto
Intelligent Qube
Jumping Flash
Metal Gear Solid
Mr Driller
Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee
Resident Evil Director’s Cut
Revelations: Persona
Ridge Racer Type 4
Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
Syphon Filter
Tekken 3
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six
Twisted Metal
Wild Arms

Whilst it is an interesting amalgamation of classics and more hidden gems, there are plenty of titles missing that arguably should be included such as Silent Hill. It is possible that Sony will release a second version next year with DualShock controllers and feature titles that utilised the joysticks, or so it’s speculated.
The PlayStation Classic is available to own come 3rd December, and costs £89.99.
By HW Reynolds

Images provided by Playstation/Sony

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s