Find out more below…

WWE’s largest PPV of the year, Wrestlemania, will now be aired over two nights on the WWE Network. The show was originally moved from its location at the Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida, to the WWE Performance Centre in Orlando. It has been reported that the show may take place in different locations over the course of the two-night event. The event will also be held without a live audience due to the ongoing pandemic.

The show will be hosted by former NFL and New England Patriots star, Rob Gronkowski. It will be the first Wrestlemania to be set across two nights, and that will feature no crowd. The full card of confirmed matches and their reported days can be found below:

Day 1

  • WWE Champion Brock Lesnar vs Drew McIntyre
  • Seth Rollins vs Kevin Owens
  • NXT Women’s Champion Rhea Ripley vs Charlotte Flair
  • AJ Styles vs The Undertaker

Day 2

  • John Cena vs “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt
  • Raw Women’s Champion Becky Lynch vs Shayna Baszler
  • Universal Champion Goldberg vs Roman Reigns

Date Unconfirmed

  • Edge v Randy Orton – Last Man Standing Match

– More matches are likely to be announced in the weeks running up to the event –

As of now, no news on when NXT Takeover or the Hall of Fame Ceremony will take place, but it is assumed that both will be rescheduled to later dates.

The two-night event will take place at 7pm ET/4pm PT/12am BST on Saturday, April 4th, and Sunday, April 5th.

By Jimmy Ioannou

Images provided by WWE Twitter

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s