“More TV superheroes, just what the world needs.”

This newly released teaser trailer features our first look at Alan Tudyk’s Mr Nobody, as well as a Cyborg and Crazy Jane, who did not appear in Titans.

Doom Patrol will be written by Jeremy Carver (Supernatural), Carver will also act as an Executive Producer alongside Greg Berlanti (Arrow, Flash, Supergirl) and DC legend, Geoff Johns. 13 episodes of the superhero drama series are being produced.

Doom Patrol
Check out these awesome promotional posters for the series!

Doom Patrol stars Timothy Dalton as Dr Niles Caulder otherwise referred to as the Chief, a role that has been re-casted since the Chief’s appearance on Titans. He joins Mummy star, Brendan Fraser, as Robotman, as well as Joivan Wade as Cyborg, Matt Bomer as Negative Man, April Bowlby as Elasti-Woman, Diane Guerrero as Crazy Jane and Alan Tudyk as super-villain, Mr. Nobody.

Titans has already ended it’s first season run on the DC Universe Streaming Service, however, more series will follow, including the likes of Swamp Thing, featuring Crystal Reed with Andy Bean & Derek Mears starring, as well as a Harley Quinn series and Stargirl, starring Brec Bassinger. Young Justice: Outsiders began its run on January 4th and will return later this year on DC Universe.

Doom Patrol will air on February 15th 2019 on the DC Universe streaming service.

By Jimmy Ioannou

Images provided by DC

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s