“Don’t get too attached…”

Director James Gunn, known prominently as the director of the Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy film series, has revealed the cast for his next movie, DC’s The Suicide Squad.

The cast sees the return of Margot Robbie’s Harley Quinn, Viola Davis’ Amanda Waller, Jai Courtney’s Captain Boomerang and Joel Kinnaman’s Rick Flag.

The rest of the cast are playing unconfirmed roles, but include the likes of Idris Elba, John Cena, Michael Rooker, Taika Waititi, Peter Capaldi, Nathan Fillion and more.

The full cast list consists of Idris Elba, Margot Robbie, David Dastmalchian, John Cena, Jai Courtney, Joaquin Cosio, Nathan Fillion, Joel Kinnaman, Mayling Ng, Flula Borg, Sean Gunn, Jean Diego Botto, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, Taika Waititi, Alice Braga, Steve Agee, Tinashe Kajese, Daniela Melchior, Peter Capaldi, Julio Ruiz, Jennifer Holland, Viola Davis and Michael Rooker.

Idris Elba is rumoured to be playing the character of Bronze Tiger or possibly Deathstroke, although he was originally reportedly brought in to replace Will Smith’s Deadshot due to scheduling conflicts.

Margot Robbie will be featured in DC’s Birds of Prey movie, coming to theatres February 7th 2020.

The Suicide Squad will reportedly be released on August 6th 2021.

By Jimmy Ioannou

Images provided by Warner Brothers & James Gunn/Twitter


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s