The 3rd season of the animated DC fan favourite show, Young Justice will air on DC Universe on January 4th 2019. The news was announced today, accompanied by a short teaser trailer, which can be seen below.

Also, check out the full trailer released earlier this year at comic-con.

Young Justice follows a group of superheroes and former side-kicks, including Nightwing, Superboy, Kid Flash and many more. The second season revealed many new members such as Batgirl, Blue Beetle and Impulse. The Justice League also make appearances throughout.

The cast of the show features voice acting talents such as Nolan North, Jesse McCartney, Danica McKellar, Khary Payton, Stephanie Lemelin, Jason Spisak and many more.

DC Universe’s first show, Titans, is currently airing every Friday on the streaming service, with the Doom Patrol spin-off (Featuring Joivan Wade as CyborgTimothy Dalton as Chief & Brendan Fraser as Robotman) airing early 2019. More series will follow, including the likes of Swamp Thing, featuring Crystal Reed with Andy Bean & Derek Mears starring, as well as a Harley Quinn series and Stargirl, starring Brec Bassinger.

Young Justice: Outsiders airs January 4th 2019, on DC Universe in the US.

By Jimmy Ioannou

Images provided by DC Comics/Warner Bros; DC Universe/Twitter



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s